top of page
achd-logo-centered3 (1).png

Board of Health

Fred Roessler, Board President

John H. Shupert, M.D., Board Vice President

Justin S. Greenlee, D.O.

Joe Himes

Julie Weeks

William E. Hablitzel, M.D., Health Commissioner, Secretary of the Board


The Adams County Board of Health regularly meets at 5:30 P.M. the third Wednesday of each month in the conference room of the Adams County Health Department. The meetings are open to the public and the Board encourages everyone interested in the health of Adams County to attend.

2024 Board of Health Meetings

January 17

February 21

March 20

April 19

May 15

June 19

July 17

August 21

September 18

October 16

November 20

December 18

Meet the Team: Who We Are
Meet the Team: Meet the Team


William E. Hablitzel, MD

Health Commissioner & Medical Director

Jason Work, MPH, REHS

Deputy Health Commissioner,
Director of Environmental Health & Emergency Preparedness

Bonnie Pertuset, RN

Director of Nursing

Amanda Fraley

Fiscal Officer/ Human Resources

Podie Puckett


Billy Joe McCann, CDCA, OCPSA, QBHS

Behavioral Health Section Head- Oliver School

Tara Plymesser, CDCA, PSS, QBHS

Behavioral Health Section Head- Courts

Heather Dickens, CDCA, QBHS

Behavioral Health Section Head- Community Services

Dawne Hamilton, CNP, MS

Nurse Practitioner

Tyler Fowler

Environmental Health Specialist in Training

Alexis Sullender

Emergency Response Coordinator

Keisha Hughes

Billing Specialist

Tina Gordley

Behavioral Health Administrative Assistant

Melissa Dunnagan

Medical Receptionist/ Deputy Registrar

Mariah Baldwin, LSW, LCDC III

Licensed Mental Health Professional

Brayden Shelton, LSW, MSW

Licensed Mental Health Professional

Kristin Hayslip, LPC, M.Ed.

Licensed Mental Health Professional

Ashton Williams, LPC

Licensed Mental Health Professional

Shaylee Pennywitt, LCDC II, QBHS

Youth Services Coordinator

Brooke Stafford, CMA, RMA, CDCA, QBHS

Care Coordinator

Halle Hall, CDCA, PRS, QBHS

Youth Services Coordinator

Brandon Perry, CDCA, PRS, QBHS

Peer Recovery Specialist

Madelyn Porter, CDCA, QBHS

Youth Services Coordinator

Schaye Cross, CDCA, QBHS

Youth Services Coordinator

Shayla Tumbleson, PRS

Peer Recovery Specialist

Kalub Smith, CDCA, QBHS

Youth Services Coordinator

Tonya Lloyd, LPN

Public Health Nurse

Tiffany Fizer, LPN

Public Health Nurse

Lori Hupp, RN

School Nurse- Supervisor

Melissa Hall, RN

School Nurse

Lisa Parker, RN

School Nurse

Debbie Neely, RN

School Nurse

Amy Applegate, LPN

School Nurse

Erica Pertuset, LPN

School Nurse

Debbie Ryan

Adams County Healthy Communities Program Coordinator


 Family and Children First Council Service Coordinator

bottom of page